I’m so full; I knew I shouldn’t have eaten such a big lunch!

Anyway.

 

 DSC06979

One of my favourite places in the whole trip would be this place; by the Mekong river.

 

 DSC06982

It’s a nice place to chill; there’s the night market to the left, the recreation road (which is closed off to cars in the late afternoons) and the square to the right.

Imagine running along the strip of Mekong river everyday; my idea of heaven! You won’t get bored because there’s so much to see.

 

DSC06984

Watching the sunset here felt so serene subhanallah, I didn’t wanna leave.

 

 DSC06991

I never did bother changing out of this instant hijab after the flight eheh.

 

DSC06992

There’s an aerobic thing going on every afternoon, it surprised me that so many people joined in!

 

 DSC07404 

Came night time and all the street artists popped up.

This dude’s from Tokyo and he’s performing to fund his trip around the world.

 

DSC07408

You can get everything here; from gadgets to clothes and makeups to souvenirs. Everything.

 

 DSC07410

This one’s from Austria- I thought his sita remix was quite cool and relaxing.

 

DSC07417

So I bought a copy of his cd for Dad for USD 7. He likes all these blues and jazzy stuff.

And he felt asleep even before the first song even ended.

Daddy what is this!

 

DSC07403

Vientiane vegetable spring rolls. So and so.

Food wise, it’s really hard to find halal food here. We had to resort to turkish/indian/western food. Which beats the purpose of travelling in my opinion.

But we tried.

 

 DSC07414

Parotha in Laos!

 

DSC06995

Our budget hotel/inn/motel; I’m not sure what to call it.

But it’s nice- clean, comfortable and accommodating. And the wifi’s speed was satisfactory (doesn’t everyone judge everything by its wifi speed nowadays?)

 

DSC06997

Stoked wood fired pizza from a nearby cafe; smoked salmon with shrimp, olives and mozarella.

THE BEST PIZZA I’VE EVER HAD.

 

  DSC07420

Chilling out at a coffee shop on our last night in Laos.

 

DSC07418

I always go for ice blended choc, wherever I am.

I’m not a huge fan of caffeine.

 

DSC07421

Surprisingly, it’s cold there in Vientiane. Not winter cold but it’s-so-chilly-why-didn’t-I-wear-a-sweater-argh kindda cold.

 

 DSC07429

Nominated as the best bakery in the entire trip!

 

DSC07423

*salivates*

The only time I’d ever tasted a croissant that good was in Paris. Seriously.

Everything’s delicious here; we bought a bunch of pastries for our train ride. Worth every penny.

(please try the apple tart)

 

DSC07424

Everytime I wore this hijab meant that I was about to go on a long bus/train ride.

This was before we were about to board the train to Bangkok 😀

 

Aite, see you guys in Luang Prabang!

