Everyone has gone through that stage, sometime or later in their lives.

 

The love-hate relationship one seems to have with his/her parents. I, for one, had spend my teenage days rebelling against my parents *pumps fist in the air*

 

When I was 17, all I ever wanted to do was leave home and never come back.

Now at 23 (ok lah, 24 pfft), I’m struggling with the fact that I won’t be able to go home for Raya this year.

 

Ah the irony.

 

Screenshot_2013-07-27-09-45-24 

That’s it??? That’s less than 100 words ok! It could do with a bit more elaboration!

This was one of the moments when a thought just struck me; of course I had to ask.

I’m known for my dramatic flair- but I guess I learned from the best lol.

 

Screenshot_2013-07-27-22-49-51

Dad is the one person I know who……..

sucks the most at spelling Malay words T__T

Beats me why he even attempted each time.

 

I guess what I’ve learned is- or well, struggle to learn- …………to take the time each day and be thankful for the love I’m constantly surrounded with. These two are my pillars of strength; the only people I could always count on to be there for me each time *sniffs*

 

I mean, I’m lucky enough to have them as my parents but unfortunately, they got me instead hahahahahahaha

 

Ok now where’s my duit raya.

