I had the liberty to watch “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” the other day.

 

It’s another movie made based on a novel, which naturally, I’d read. The good reviews, despite the thin book spine, intrigued me.

 

 

 

I bought the book some months ago, to be read during my break in Malaysia. I would say it’s a passing read, something that didn’t quite leave much impression on me.

As for the movie, it’s amusing watching Emma Watson trying her best to sound American. I still love her nevertheless #hermione fan forever 

 

The one thing I didn’t find in the book however, is this quote from the movie:

 

“We accept the love we think we deserve.”

 

I’ve to admit I’d spend more time figuring that one sentence out than the whole book/movie itself.

 

And I guess, I’m beginning to understand the reason people seem to put themselves down so willingly.

 

To say love is blind, I think some parts of it are not what they seem. Most of the time it’s you who demean your own self worth. 

 

It shows the one handing out the judgement on yourself the most, is yourself.

