I stumbled upon this book by accident.

I was You Tube-ing when I happened to chance upon this OST:

 

The next thing I knew I’d clicked on Flipkart and bought the book.

 

This is one of the rare circumstances where I actually fell in love with the song before the book. And when I’ve read the book, I love it even more.

 

The Fault In Our Stars tells about 2 teenagers with terminal cancer who fell in love with each other. Despite the supposedly depressing story outline, this is one of the lightest read I’ve ever had; finishing it in less than a day. Its sense of humour actually surprised me, for I’d expected tears and woes in every page.

 

This is a book in its own league; I’d definitely recommend it.

 

I couldn’t think of any other song that suits this book more, it’s simply beautiful.

