It’s been quite a while since I’ve had a relaxing Sunday.

 

One that doesn’t involve the books I mean.

 

20130616_093937

Kicking off the day with a run at Cubbon Park

 

Cubbon park is so huge,whenever I run there I feel like a kid let loose in a candy store. It’s fun, trying to find my way in the maze of parks, letting myself go wherever my feet would bring me.

Makes me feel kindda giddy  😀

 

DSC02098 

Apple pie, pasta and coffee for breakfast.

Having pasta as breakfast felt like having nasi lemak darn   T__T

There you go, Nisa’s Food Converter.

 

20130616_133236

Tried out Darband, the Persian restaurant in New Bel Road.

I love the casual ambience of this place.

 

20130616_133928

Ordered the Iranian tea which…..tasted like Lipton tea actually.

So you can skip this.

 

20130616_133806

I couldn’t remember all the complicated names, I’m sorry.

This one’s a kabab mixture of beef, chicken and lamb. Kinda awesome how they’re wrapped around each other individually.

 

20130616_133904

Roasted egg plant with………no can remember.

But this is delicious! Even if it looks somewhat unappetising in this picture lol.

 

20130616_134107

“Do you want a small naan? It goes well with the egg plant.”

The waiter’s definition of small is definitely questionable.

 

I would rate this place 3/5. While the food and ambience met my expectations, I’m just not a big fan of Persian delicacies. All kababs taste the same to me, heh.

 

And lastly, I topped it all with Krispy Kreme and bubble tea.

 

Yup, people had trouble differentiating me with a Snorlex that day.

