I might as well dubbed this page “The Birthday Blog.”

 

To be honest, I’m kindda tired writing on birthdays. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not tired of people’s birthdays, just blogging about it.

 

20130215_191734

 

I finally registered for weights at the gym in early Jan  :D  What gave me the push was…….you got it right- Sport’s Day. I needed to strengthen my legs for running (told ya we take our sports seriously here) and doing weights helped.

 

Now that it’s over, I’m alternating my routines. Cardio on one day, weights on the next. My goal would be not to have osteoarthritis in the next 10 years lol.

Doing weights is fun; I enjoy experimenting and choosing which routine works for me. And I love the varieties- you can spend an hour plus in the gym and not realised it.

 

But cardio and I, we go way back. It’s not just something I love, it has become a part of me. On the days I don’t run, I feel unhealthy wtf. And it took me a lot of hard work to build this level of stamina and endurance- it’s not something I’d give up easily.

 

Today was one of my super days- which means I did an hour of cardio and an hour of weights after.

 

I’m so beaten down, sleep is all I could think of right now. Good night people.

