Balqish’s birthday always marked the beginning of a new year. Happy 24  🙂

 

I’m still 23, thanks.

 

Either way, I’m just glad for an excuse to have a nice dinner with my housemates (I keep referring to them as my housemates even when we’re actually staying in 3 different houses lol).

 

DSC06045

We picked Toscano. Somehow I’ve never been here before- odd, considering I’m always trying new places to dine. I guess I just forgot it existed.

 

DSC06051 

I got her a black bag (can I be more general wtf).  Contemplated on getting it for myself before finally giving in. This is what happens when you tend to buy things you love as gifts. Not the first time it happened  T__T

 

DSC06060

 

DSC06057

 

DSC06061

The pastas and pizzas are amazing.

I ordered seafood aglio olio which I gobbled down before I realised I forgot to take a picture. Sorry, I was famished -I only had a piece of choc cake and a sugared donut the whole day.

 

DSC06067

 

DSC06056

 

page 1

People were raving about the desserts here so I was looking forward to them.

From above: apple crumble, red velvet and white chocolate opera cake.

5/10 for taste. 10/10 for presentation though.

 

DSC06076

These would be my most comfortable heels ❤

 

DSC06083

I love how everyone’s wearing loud colours for a change. It’s always just me wtf.

 

DSC06082

 

DSC06087

 

DSC06091

 

DSC06100

Haven’t dressed up in ages, I could practically hear my make-up and clothes throwing tantrums.

I matched with the chair wtf.

