So I cried a bucket of tears.

 

That’s enough to last me for a year. Ok, no more crying in 2013.

 

That’s the day I’d dreaded the most. Partly because of EOP exam, but mostly because I knew I’d feel sad at having to leave MSRH.

It’s the best posting I’ve had in the 3 years of my clinical 😦

 

 IMG-20121223-WA0002 

With the MICU doctors. Ask me to choose between the casualty, the EICU and MICU, and I’d say the MICU’s my favourite  🙂

 

IMG-20121223-WA0000

With Dr. Deepak, who undoubtedly is one of the best doctors I’ve had the honour to learn from.

I had to blur Belon coz she’s still in her scrubs (Zie and I had changed outta ours). Dah la berdiri tengah2 aishh, nak crop pun tak dapat. 

 

It was gruelling, yes. And most of the days when I arrived home I felt beaten but…I love it. I love how I pushed myself, how I strived for my studies. I love how eager I was every morning to go for posting and how reluctant I was to leave at the end of the day.

I love how I’d rather stay and hang around the hospital, flipping the patients’ case sheets rather than going home and do nothing. I love the ambience, love how readily everyone seemed to accept us.

 

20121221_162950

 

When the doctors were dishing out advices, I could feel my eyes prickling.

Dr. Hemanth looked at me in amusement,

“Everytime I see you, you’re always laughing and smiling. Why are you crying now?”

Which, of course, made me cry some more. Damn when did I get so sentimental.

FML.

 

IMG-20121223-WA0005

 

IMG-20121223-WA0001

 

So that’s it, vacation’s over. It’s back to Sindhi Hospital for OBG.

 

This whole thing made me realise regardless of where I’m posted, regardless of the doctors teaching me, I know everything’s for the best.

 

I hope I’ll be a kick-ass doctor a year from now, insya Allah. 

 

Idea note_20121206_000203_01

