The moment I was told I’m gonna be posted in MICU, I immediately grabbed my phone and texted Mimi-

 

“Mimi let’s go out this weekendddddd,”

 

Because unlike A & E, the posting hours in MICU is more flexible; it’s 9 am to 4 pm, still Monday to Saturday but with only once a week being on duty.

 

Yayyyyyy. Although I like doing extra hours because I’m skema like that. But still yayyyyy.

 

20121209_134220 

A huge selection of gourmet Bliss cakes, only available at Westside in Garuda Mall (haven’t been there for ages!!). As mouth-watering as they seem to be, I still prefer their outlet cakes.

 

20121209_152006

Celebrated Deeba’s birthday at HKG (haven’t been there for ages too *sighs*).

 

20121209_151246

Bliss cupcakes. The dark chocolate ones are really nice. The rest are……meh.

 

IMG_20121213_184801

I seriously suck at candid pics. Seriously  T__T

 

20121209_184557

With everyone + Chris who took this picture at Matteo.

 

Even with the picture above being heavily filtered, my red nose still shows T___T

 

I sunburnt ok! I woke up at 6 am that morning, did an hour of running plus 2 hours of basketball (which I’m not really good at but it’s fun so wth).

Evil sun.

 

Then I had breakfast at Bashir for over an hour, and went out with these people until 8.30 pm. And instead of going straight home and crashing on the bed, I hung out at at Kak Sha’s house until 11 pm.

 

That was the most relaxing day I’ve had in a month, seriously.

My life seems to revolve only around the hospital, the doctors, and the patients lately- to the point where I felt I needed a break. 

 

But life is good, life is good.

