Hello Nisa’s blog which has long been ignored!

 

Just got back from Goa this morning; it was a pleasant trip, alhamdulillah 🙂

So that wrapped up my journey this holiday. 3 more days to laze around and it’s back to routine boohoo.

 

I can’t possibly blog about my Kashmir trip; it was 2-week long and I used up all 8 gb of my cam’s memory card. So just imagine how hard it’d be trying to select the pictures.

But Goa, now that one I could write here.

 

DSC05739

We booked a room at Santana Beach Resort in Candolim.

 

DSC05740

It came with a kitchen, a living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

And the best thing is the beach was just behind the resort.

Weeeeeeeeeeee

 

DSC05745

Tourist moment 😉

Ok lah, pretended tourist moment.

 

DSC05746

 

DSC05749

The mission was to eat as much seafood as possible!

 

DSC05750

The autos have doors here in Goa.

 

DSC05752

At the Stone House restaurant; I gotta say it’s our favourite place.

The food was fab, the ambience’s good and they even had a band performing each night.

 

DSC05754

We walked 20 mins just for bubble tea. It was hot in Goa ok.

 

DSC05755 

Went there for bubble tea, came back with these. Girls, pffft.

 

DSC05760

A run on the beach reminds me of home. Hello mum, hello dad!

 

DSC05769 

Sunrise. How long has it been that I’m actually awake to see this?

 

DSC05795 

Marching on the beach. Dunno lah what we were doing.

 

DSC05796

 

DSC05820 

 

DSC05837

“I’M THE GODDESS OF THE SEA. WAVES, I THEE SUMMON YOU.”

 

DSC05830

Calamari Beach is a private beach with the resorts lining along the coast. Thus there weren’t many people around.

You buat lah apa you nak buat. Ah, bliss.

 

DSC05839

 

DSC05842 

 

DSC05855

The best eclairs I’ve eaten omg. Only available at Tito’s on Baga beach.

 

On a side note, we arrived in Bangalore and it was chilly. And it’s been drizzling the whole day! Is that because of the hurricane or cyclone or whatever? #ignorant

 

Anyway, part 2 coming up next insyaAllah!

