Let’s start with food, because to be honest, what’s Eid al-Adha without them?

 

food

It’s a safe bet to say I didn’t cook any of these.

I helped crush the nuts for the kuah kacang though *proud*

 

DSC01338

Now this beef rendang deserves a picture on its own. Oh, I helped slice the meat btw *proud*

And I also helped rinse the beef with soap *loser*

Accident ok! Being the honourable busgirl, it was my duty to wash whatever’s in the sink. How was I to know the beef were somewhere underneath the stack of plates???

But a bit of washing up and a cube of beef stock and everything was fine! I mean, the beef rendang was definitely superb. Must had been the soap.

 

 

DSC01315

We had to perform Aidiladha prayer at home as everyone couldn’t get ready in time.

*I* woke up the latest despite being the one with the least work. One of the mysteries in life I would say.

 

DSC01314

Is what she does best.

 

DSC01323

 

DSC01316

 

DSC01325

Is obviously faking it, thank you very much.

Whatever beef rendang needs stirring for?

 

DSC01328

This is the, I’m so happy with my Iphone 4 expression.

Ceh.

 

DSC01330

The host a.k.a the one who did most of the preparations

 

DSC01332

 

DSC01334

Selca 1

Mimi menyibuk at the back, boo Mimi boo.

 

DSC01335

Selca 2 with soulmate *wipes tears*

 

DSC01341

The chef making sure the lemang’s cooked.

 

DSC01349

 

DSC01348

Is what I do best, thank you very much.

Am in the process of learning Zatyfaty’s style of wearing the shawl. I must say I quite like it.

 

DSC01350

Everyone’s listening intently to the Aidiladha mini khutbah.

Let’s pretend we don’t noticed Mai holding the fork.

 

DSC01355

And it’s time to eat! Nyum nyum.

 

DSC01352

Call me a loser but this was the first time I ate lodeh (which I kept saying londeh that’s seluar londeh wtf).

It’s yummy!

 

305134_10150963117785228_857080227_21570561_1332963911_n

To sum the day, because you don’t wanna see another 135 pictures of us. And because I don’t wanna edit the 135 pictures of us.

Photo by Nabil.

 

DSC01373

Oh, and this one. Because Hazrul specifically said, “Don’t put this up on your blog.” which of course, made me want to put it up all the more.

I’m annoying like that, sorry.

 

DSC01413

Ice cream for the night. The R’s gone, meh.

 

DSC01422

Went back home, prayed and zZz. Blew out 2 open houses that afternoon.

 

DSC01429

And at night I transformed into makcik jual sayur tadaaaaa.

WEH I’M TALLER THAN HANEFA WEH. Hurray!!

 

DSC01432

EFFA: Where’s your baju kurung? Why are you not Raya-ing??

At 10 pm, I’m most comfortable in my PJs. Screw pretty clothes and make up.

 

DSC01430

Duo makcik jual sayur.

 

food nite

We were really on our way to Kak Sha’s for our slumber party that night, hence the PJs. More food!! I must had eaten 3-days worth of meals that day.

Watched a Hindustan movie titled…something long something too long to remember. I’d take Hindustan any day rather than the Indonesian’s ghost movie they’d planned to watch originally.

 

WHO WATCHES GHOST MOVIE ON RAYA WHO???

 

And one last thing,

 

Many years ago, our father Ibrahim (AS) made a choice. He loved his son. But he loved God more. The commandment came to sacrifice his son. But it wasn’t his son that was slaughtered; it was his attachment. It was his attachment to anything that could compete with his love for God. And the beauty of such sacrifice is this:

Once you let go of your attachment, what you love is given back to you, now in a purer, better form. So let us ask ourselves, which attachments do we need to slaughter?

– Yasmin Mogahed-

