*crickets chirping in the background*

Because that’s how dead my blog has been.

 

But why waste our time dwelling in the past? Moving on!

 

One thing I realised about Raya is no matter how it sucks, it’s being with the family that’s important.

 

Because, seriously, who else are gonna give you duit raya? Bwahahaha.

 

DSC00004

On Raya eve, while I was lounging on the couch and flicking through the channels, big bro became the anak dara of the house and helped mum and Kak Us prepared the Raya dishes.

Don’t worry, it’s like that every year. Me and kitchen stuff are not really compatible you know?

 

DSC00025

So on the morning of Raya, I woke up, select an outfit and watched E channel while waiting for my siblings to wake up *diva mode on*

And yes, the white and black tops are the same. I loved it so much I bought two in different colours. My wallet wasn’t happy though.

 

DSC00031

This would be the Sabri’s Raya feast.

Roasted lamb leg, butter chicken, some type of Grecian chicken dish, beef stew, steamed veggies with cream cheese sauce.

Which aren’t really the traditional Malay food but whatever. Good food is good food.

 

DSC00046

This would be my dad, where, in the next pictures, you’ll see him attached to his BB 24/7.

 

DSC00047

Anak dara of the house (gosh I’m loving this nickname) having his breakfast of Coke.

 

DSC00082

I hereby nicknamed Zatyfaty #vain.

 

DSC00072

This is me, #ex-vain

 

DSC00094

How old is he again?

 

DSC00104

And I got my duit raya, oh yay!

 

DSC00127

Big bro made us go to Gran’s house 2 days in a row because he wanted to eat “real Raya food”.

 

DSC00131

 

DSC00132

 

DSC00129

HELLO RAYA KOT

 

DSC00158

#vain and #ex-vain

 

DSC00159

 

DSC00162

The resemblance is scary man.

 

DSC00165

 

DSC00172

 

DSC00185

 

DSC00201

 

DSC00197

In the sun. Happy.

 

DSC00212

I didn’t go home for a year and Hani Fatso is no longer fat and has shoot up like a bamboo and is already wearing the hijab.

And Zatyfaty arrived home from the airport in abaaya and pashmina shawl.

Eh?

 

 

Eh too long already will continue in the next post. Kthxbye.

