I can’t believe I actually slept for 12 hours the other night.

 

From 7 pm to 7 am. And that’s not the worst part either. The worst part would be…not taking a bath beforehand. Yikes!

 

I never failed to take a bath at night in my life. Ever.

Not even that time during PLKN when we were so tired after trudging in the forest one whole day, we had to muster whatever energy left in us to take off our muddy boots.

 

OH MY GOD I’M AGING SO FAST.

The next thing I know I’ve become a fat old granny living in a nursing home in Damansara Utama.

 

Anyway. Enough babbling. Let’s continue shall we?

 P4010620

I don’t even remember passing this station. Just wanna point out the view of the journey wasn’t as gorgeous as it was in the UK.

 

DSC_0182

The first thing we did when we arrived in Florence was….eat.

The pasta and grilled fish with potatoes was divine *sighs*

 

DSC_0186

This would be the biggest and the most expensive gelato I’d eaten during my trip. It was 9 euros. Had to strain all my hand muscles just to hold it.

You’ll see more pictures of me eating gelatos, don’t worry.

 

DSC_0189

 

 P4010622

I don’t know why but this door name is The Door of Paradise. And it’s made of gold.

Each frame tells a story of a prophet. Cool huh?

 

P4010621

What I could remember from that guide book I was reading was that the first frame on the most upper left side tells the story of Adam and Eve and the apple.

 

P4010626

THE MOST GORGEOUS CHURCH EVER.

You gotta see it in real life to get that impact.

 

 P4010629

 

P4010633

Could you imagine how difficult it was to draw this? I imagine the artist must have developed neck arthritis after drawing this.

 

DSC_0202

 

DSC_0196

 

 DSC_0197

Every church has this. Beautiful.

 

DSC_0214

A collection of statues out there in the open.

 

P4010637

I recognised this from the movie Percy and The Lightning Bolt and Bacillus anthracis (medusa head appearance).

 

P4010640    

Some gorgeous random fountain

 

P4010642

 

P4010643

 

 

So. This was Florence for us. If you’re into all these artsy patsy stuff, you’re gonna love this place. But for me……I could just take in that many statues and buildings before it became boring.

 

Which is why after only 2 hours there we decided to go to Pisa. Haha!

