I’ve always heard the most painful thing one could suffer from is tooth pain.

And death. Obviously.

 

But the worse pain I’d ever felt when it comes to teeth was when I had my braces tightened once every month.

 

I thought that was awful enough, coz I couldn’t even eat back during those days.

 

Until now.

 

At first I thought it was my tooth. I was all set to go to the dentist when I prodded here and there looking for the said tooth and realised it wasn’t that at all =______=”

 

It was my mucosa. Or in laymen’s term, the inside of the cheek.

 

So naturally I thought it was a mouth ulcer.

 

It was so awful it woke me up in the middle of the night, groaning in pain.

 

The next morning, I consulted my housemate, who pointed out it didn’t look like an ulcer and she convinced me to see the doctor. After she laughed at me because I didn’t even know how an ulcer looked like that is  T___T

 

I know this sounds weird but I never had mouth ulcer in my life before. Not in my 21 years of living that is.

 

2 self-made theories proven wrong twice in a row. Now I know why I didn’t take dentistry. Yup.

 

Apparently, what I assumed as tooth pain/ mouth ulcer was inflammed gum. Which had spread to the draining lymph nodes.

Which explained why my jaw swelled (which I didn’t notice as well) and hurt. And why the pain aggravated whenever I rukuk/sujud.

WHY CAN’T I HAVE A SIMPLE MOUTH ULCER WHY????????????????

 

Anyway.

Now I have 5 different tablets to take. And it still hurts like crazy.

 

And you wanna know the best part?

I’m leaving for Paris tonight.

 

Yup, couldn’t have picked a better time. Oh well, at least it didn’t happen during exams.

 

So yeah, 3 weeks in Europe.  Would have been better if I knew my results……

But if there’s one thing I’ve learned, you can’t have everything in life.

 

So. See you 3 weeks from now! 🙂

