It’s 11.30 PM and I am officially deaf.

 

Ok, so I was being over dramatic but I swear my eardrums are gonna explode from all the bangs and booms!

 

From the moment I woke up to…. right about NOW. Oh my God.

 

Curious how Deepavali is celebrated in India?

Fireworks. Lots and lots of fireworks.

 

It doesn’t help that they’re so cheap here and are practically sold by the roadside. And oh, legal too. 

 

So rakyat jelata Malaysia usually tumpang sekaki. Happens every year heh.

 

Apart from the candles lighted on the balconies, lampu raya decorating their windows, the usual decorations drawn on roads and pavements and of course, fireworks,

I don’t have the slightest clue how the Indians here celebrate Deepavali.

 

Probably because the farthest I’ve been was to stand on my balcony to get a better view of the fireworks. Hmmm.

 

Cuddling under the comforter with a book in hand and only getting up to fetch Koko Crunch from the kitchen was my idea of heaven.

 

There’s no way I was gonna step one foot outside the house. Call me boring but whatever.

 

I am getting old.

 

2010-11-05 19_12_09

 

*This pic has nothing whatsoever to do with Diwali of course. I just like the fisheye effect heh.

