Hanging out, geddit?

 

Sorry my BM sucks as the days passed. My words are always tunggang-terbalik coz I tend to translate English to BM.

 

Like,

 

“Ada certain people kita memang tak boleh gaduh dengan.”

Translation: There are certain people we just couldn’t fight with.

 

“I lupa camne annoying suara dia boleh jadi.”

Translation: I forgot just how annoying her voice could be.

 

 

Hueh. The sole person who never failed to correct my BM would be my housemate, Wawa  =______=”

 

My mother tongue is Bahasa Sarawak so that, at least, is a bit polished. It’s not like I’m proud of my incompetency to master even a single language.

 

 

Dinner with the housemates on Saturday night because it’s Dasara wth. Just kidding. But it really was Dasara.

 

DSC08465

 

DSC08466

 

DSC08467 

 

DSC08470

 

DSC08472

 

DSC08473

 

DSC08474

 

DSC08481

 

DSC08485

 

DSC08487 

 

I was wearing flip flops btw.

 

I’ll explain about Dasara once……….I know what it is. This is my 3rd year here and I couldn’t recall any Dasara celebration in my previous 2 years.

 

 

Or maybe it’s just me. Hmm.

