Except me! And Pija! And everyone who was born on 21 July onwards!

Which is actually a lot of people. Hmmm hmmmmmmm.

 

So.

I remember when I first met Naned. It was in our room in Pratham duh of course lah since she was one of my roommates. Since I arrived in the middle of the night, both of them were already asleep.

 

So that morning when I woke up, I looked to my right. And breathed a sigh of relief when I saw Diba’s friendly face.

 

And then I looked to my left. And gulped nervously at Naned’s fierce expression. 

 

Fierce my foot.  She couldn’t even kill a fly I tell you =____=”

 

So! We celebrated Naned’s belated birthday last Saturday >_<  Eh not our fault for celebrating it late ok. Siapa suruh Naned balik Malaysia.

 

Her birthday surprise failed miserably!! Because the cabs I booked didn’t show up. And so we ended up surprising her in front of her house T___T

 

There’s always a problem with transportation whenever I organised something T___T

 

But we managed to arrive at Aroma of China in one piece at 9.20 pm 🙂 Naned was craving for roasted duck.

 

IMG_5494

 

IMG_5495

 

IMG_5508

 

DSC08025 

Matteo was awesome. We only had to wait an hour for the cake.

Ok everyone, take a paper and pencil. I want a birthday cake from Matteo ok. Write that down.

 

DSC08027

A’in said she looked ugly. Orang lawa ni susah ah T___T

 

DSC08028

 

IMG_5477

The expression is obvious; I was irritated at the cab operator. Duh.

 

DSC08031

The one in black is Zaira. She’s our newest member of mini family. Pija moved to Bel Road 😦

 

DSC08030 

 

besday naned 087

 

 DSC08032

 

After dinner, we hung out at Coffee World for ice cream. Ok ok I only have one question.

HOW COME IT NEVER OCCURED TO ME TO GO THERE BEFORE???

I’ve missed 2 years of super delicious ice cream 😦

 

besday naned 111

A long list of mix-ins. Now this is what I called an ice cream shop.

 

DSC08043

My strawberry ice cream mixed with ferrero rocher. Yum.

 

DSC08048

 

DSC08058

 

While we were having our ice-cream, 2 aunties approached Zaira asking her to demonstrate how she wore her hijab 🙂

 

DSC08059

 

The Muslim Indians here normally wear shawls. It’s us Malaysians who wear the square hijab. And with time, the cultures intermixed with each other.

 

DSC08062

 

DSC08063

 

DSC08065

 

DSC08066

Anak orang kaya semua comel. How many times do I have to say this wth.

 

 DSC08039

Point proven.

 

DSC08067 

 

DSC08070

 

 

DSC08071

 

P.S: The other day when I went to Donut Baker (it’s like J.Co, definitely way better than DD), I noticed an ad at the counter; “The first international bakery in India.”

which I found weird because all this while I thought it’s from India. So I asked the cashier. And turned out DB is actually from Thailand.

And just now I googled, Coffee World is also from Thailand.

 

That’s it. I’m going to Thailand.

