It’s depressing.

 

It’s depressing when I have the night off yet there’s nothing interesting to do.

Watching movies on the laptop doesn’t spell interesting. Studying is definitely far from interesting. I just finished reading 2 books so there’re no new books to read.

 

Hello patho test

I’m finding myself all curled up under the comforter on the carpet like a caterpillar. Staring at my desktop and blasting the music out loud and thinking of nothing.

T___T

 

So despite having nothing to write, I ended up writing. Naturally.

 

These last 4 days are labeled as happy days. Because I was in high spirits consistently 🙂 Less stressful I guess.

 

Woke up at 8.30 am this morning. 10 am to me is early. 8.30 am is freaking early. And on a lazy Sunday, it sure doesn’t occur often 😉

 

My head was buzzing all weekend with red bean pau. Hueh.

 

And I ter-woke up early coz I was so excited about making them =____=”

 

So I made up my bed, brushed my teeth, washed my face, skipped shower and went straight to the kitchen to boil my overnight-soaked red beans.

 

DSC07984

 

 

DSC07981

I danced with joy in the kitchen when the red bean paste actually became..well, red bean paste. I didn’t think it was possible =__=”

And no, there’s no ready made red bean paste here.

 

 

DSC07983

 

 

DSC07985

Aren’t they cute? *sighs*

 

 

DSC07990

And tadaaaa my red bean pau!!

 

 

I made about 30 and gave most of them away. I think that’s one of the joy in baking. Eh I said baking ah. There’s no joy in cooking whatsoever.

It’s not eating. It’s having people enjoy what you make.

 

Fuh I am suddenly so philosophical *smug look*

 

It’s ironic how when I first came here I didn’t even know how to fry an omelet or cook rice and yet now I’m a sucker at making pastries.

 

And ironic how I’m swapping my shopping-therapy for baking-therapy.

 

Shut up. A girl is allowed to change her mind ok. Just like a fish can swim.

 

Give me 2 more months and my blog will turn into an amateur patissier blog. What a nightmare T__T

 

Ok what should I try next weekend?

