Continuous assessment.

Viva.

Continuous assessment.

Viva.

Crazy them all.

 

But this isn’t about the education system here.

 

For the past few weeks, I’ve been craving for this one dessert.

It’s made with glutinous rice, sticky on the outside with red bean filling.

But I no know the name 😦

 

So I’ve been asking friends and googling it like mad. Not only because I didn’t know the name; I didn’t even know when and where I ate them.

 

And tonight I found it! Yay me!

 

4106570010_8be793e78d_o

 

It’s called Daifuku Mochi. The filling could be anything; strawberry, green tea, choc etc

But my favourite is of course red bean. Because I hantu red bean what to do *sighs*

 

And reading the name, NOW I remember when I ate them.

It was a couple of years back. My parents brought them back from their trip to Japan.

 

A COUPLE OF YEARS BACK AND I’M ONLY CRAVING FOR THEM NOW???

 

Amazing I could even remember them.

 

But I want to eat them real badly 😦

 

They don’t even have read bean paste here (do they?) or glutinous rice (do they?) so I can’t even make them myself.

 

How this.

