Amek ko. Direct translation. Lol.

 

So.

Soooo.

Sooooooo.

Ok I shuddup now show pictures (maximum broken english T__T).

 

 

DSC07068

Food enough to feed a small army

 

 

DSC07070

 

 

DSC07075

Satay, bbqed chicken and ikan bakar. Didn’t eat the fish; looked too scary T__T

 

 

DSC07087

 

DSC07076

 

DSC07090

 

DSC07114

 

DSC07102

Pija and I were mostly up here doing people watching. Anti social, what to do.

 

 

DSC07107

Persatuan Ibu-Ibu Kucing =___=”

 

 

DSC07110

Tiba-tiba.

 

 

Oh. I forgot to show off *ahem*

Eat eat batch was a potluck event. I wanted to do something simple (with me it’s always simple. Complicated stuff are banned). Like, you know, a cake or something. Sumbat dalam oven dah siap.

 

But Pija,

 

“Nisa, since we’re Sarawakians, why don’t we make Kek Lapis Sarawak?”

 

A truck hit me and I died instantly.

 

Ok, not. But you get my point.

 

KEK LAPIS SARAWAK ISN’T WHAT I WOULD CONSIDER AS SIMPLE. In fact, it’s one of the most tiring + complicated + takde lah sedap sangat pun cake in the whole world.

Just because I’m a Sarawakian, am I entitled to like kek lapis? No, right? RIGHT??

Dunno why people like kek lapis so much.

 

Anyway, dah Pija cakap macam tu, jom lah buat kek lapis. It’s fortunate that I am naturally gifted *coughs*.

 

This time, it’s Kek Lapis Tiga Putera. What the heck putera-putera. Renamed PIJA & NISA 1. A continuation of NISA and NISA 2. Sounds nicer now. Baru semangat nak baking. Yosh!

 

 

P1011277

 

 

P1011278

 

 

P1011281

 

 

P1011283

 

 

P1011280

 

 

P1011285

 

 

Lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis lapis

 

 P1011286

 

And done!! We took 7 hours to make 2 of these. The second one looked much better though 😛

But it was so worth it!! Coz they were yummy  >__<

Everyone said so ok. Bukan syok sendiri punya kes.

 

 

Ehem. Mum, this doesn’t mean I’ll help you bake kek lapis in the future. Or anything actually. We both have our own role. You bake, I eat ok?  Ok!

