YO PEOPLE.

 

You know what I’ve been doing community medicine’s record book like crazy ever since I got back from Manipal and today Dr. Veena said we didn’t have to send it in because what’s the point of doing it without knowing anything? and she said she’d have a word with Dr. Puneet (unsure of the spelling) about it and now I totally loathed him because he made our lives miserable and he thinks he’s all that yuck.

 

Geram.

 

Amidst all that and falling sick and feeling tired from the 10-hour trip, I forgot my mum’s birthday yesterday. I swear ever since I started doing medicine, my brain cells died a lot faster =_=”  She had to call to remind me of the date T_T  So here I’d like to wish her a humongous

 

 

DSC05053  

HAPPY ___ TH BIRTHDAY MOTHER!!!!! I LOVE YOU LOADS MUAH ā¤

 

Age is disclosed as she’d run amok if I announced it to the whole world šŸ˜›

 

I look nothing like her lor. I think I was adopted šŸ˜¦

 

Anyway, yeah, Manipal. One word. Freaking hot. Ok la, two words. Like very very very very very humid. The amount of sweat I produced just from wandering around was the same with me jogging here. Made me felt thankful I stayed in Bangalore.

 

 

DSC05625

My luggage for the 3 days and 2 nights trip. I sumbat-sumbat barang and they turned out to be a lot!!  Qish selamba badak bawak only a backpack.

 

 

“Qish, ko tak bawak bantal ke untuk dalam bas? Nanti tak selesa?”

“Nisa, kalo ko nak selesa pergi syurga lah. Ko bawak brp pasang kasut?”

“…………….ah? Takde lah. Aku bawak sepasang je.”

“Nisa, please. You’re acting like Paris Hilton.”

 

 

COOL GILA AYAT QISH.

 

 

And then during Legenda, jeng jeng jeng

 

“Nisa, ko ada baju lebih tak? Baju aku x cukup.”

 

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA LIGHT TRAVELER LA KONON BAWAK ONE BACKPACK JE.

 

“Qish, kalo ko nak selesa pergi syurga lah.” WAHAHAHAHAHA. KARMA.

 

 

 

DAY 1

 

Get off the bus and checked into Green Park Hotel. It’s more of an inn actually. But Yuyun was so thoughtful because she ordered us Nasi Lemak for breakfast. Which was made by a local Indian tapi serious sedap. You don’t hear me praising Malaysian dishes often here šŸ˜‰

 

DSC05633 

Serious jealous dengan foodcourt diorang. I had 3 cold teh tarik that day alone.

 

 

DSC05641

As blinding the sun was that day, A’in’s botox-ed* scarf was much more blinding šŸ˜‰ SAYANG A’IN

*named it so because ribut taufan tornado camne pun, her scarf would still stay rigid. Like Botox-ed face right? šŸ˜‰

 

 

DSC05646 

Tengok!! Budak-budak India kecik-kecik dah pergi Anatomy Museum! Budak Malaysia duduk rumah main PS3 =_=

 

 

DSC05644

The anatomy and patho museums were AWESOME. For someone who had done dissections, the details impressed the hell outta me. There were rows and selves of specimens. I imagine it’d be easy to pop in here anytime to revise. But walking inside the museum felt like being in a microwave oven =_=”

 

 

DSC05643

The skull of a whale. With the whale on the right šŸ˜›

 

 

DSC05656

I couldn’t squat properly! I’ve practiced since form 5 but still couldn’t until now šŸ˜¦

 

 

DSC05663

 

A group of Manipalites passed by and said,

 

“Hmmph, siap pakai shades and bawak payung.”

 

IF IT WAS THAT HUMID IN BANGALORE I WORE SHADES AND CARRIED THE UMBRELLA EVERYWHERE ALSO. AND SUNBLOCK SPF 50.

 

 

DSC05734

 

 

DSC05666 

Legenda 2009 going on.

 

 

DSC05670

We came so early no one else was there yet. Except for those who were setting the place up.

 

 

DSC05671 

 

 

DSC05673

Arif wore liquid eyeliner 0.0

 

 

DSC05672

 

 

 DSC05675

 

 

DSC05676

 

 

DSC05681

The lights were from the food stalls.

 

 

DSC05689

 

 

DSC05704

 

 

DSC05722

 

There were around 15-20 performances that night. Indian, Chinese, Malays and Western; all of them. But let me be bias and put up the one performed by

MSU-ians šŸ˜‰

 

 

 DSC05724

Dikir barat. Most of the time I couldn’t understand what’s going on coz it was done in Kelantan slength =_=

 

 

DSC05727

 

 

DSC05731

 

I didn’t buy much food that night because

a) was not that interested

b) wanted to watch the performances

c) I moved an inch and I perspired a bucket

 

 

Kak Sha and I left earlier than the rest of the crowd. Back in our room, she tried to adjust the 100-year old air-con and suddenly there was a loud crack nose and it was emitting smoke!!

 

 

DSC05733 

 

So we turned it off and reported it to the receptionist.

 

 

DSC05735

 

And he send someone to fix it and less than 10 minutes it started functioning again. I guess that happened a lot.

 

 

Ok this post’s already so long, I’ll make a part 2. Toodles!

