After months of delaying, we finally went to Ubicity for dinner last night.

 

DSC05281

 

 

DSC05227

 

 

 DSC05280

 

 

DSC05232

 

 

DSC05257

Sorang buat pose gedik, the other one was annoyed.

 

 

For appetizers we had,

 DSC05242

Chicken satay. Rs 139 for 4 sticks. At least they were tasty.

 

 

DSC05243

Prawn crackers which turned out to be keropok udang HAHAHAHA A’IN YANG ORDER.

 

DSC05244

OMG THEY HAD CHICKEN SIEW MAI DUMPLINGS.

 

 

DSC05249 

I died and went to heaven.

 

 

 DSC05247

 

 

Our main dishes were:

DSC05264

Kung pao chicken with egg noodles. Too salty for my liking. Blergh.

 

 

DSC05267

Does this look like Laksa Curry to you? More like coconut milk soup to me.

 

 

DSC05266

Like they added too much boiled water into instant tom yam.

 

 

DSC05268

Chicken fried rice. Yosh. TASTELESS.

 

 

DSC05260 

 

 

Desserts…..

DSC05270

Thai sticky rice pudding. Nice!

 

 

DSC05272

Manggo pudding. It tasted like mango pudding la. No one no where could make any mistake in preparing it.

Unless that person is me. But that is a different story.

 

 

DSC05271

Now this dessert was the nicest of all desserts. Lychee something something I forgot its name.

 

 

DSC05273

Lychee filled with peanut butter. A perfect combo. Yum.

 

 

DSC05263

 

 

DSC05284

 

 

DSC05285

 

Now, personally I’m not picky when it comes to food. Especially Malay food. If the chicken tasted like chicken and the fish tasted like fish, I’m satisfied. I know! I’m so simple! So when I say the main dishes suck, people should believe me. I could cook tastier fried rice. Ok la, I couldn’t. I don’t even know how to make porridge. But my housemates could!!

 

5/5 for appetizers and desserts though.

 

For a restaurant which served south asian food, the menu was suprisingly…lacking. One page je kot! South Asia besar kot! And they only had 2 types of dumplings. TWO. Even in Miri there are more than 15!

 

I’m sorry it’s just that I’m a Chinese food lover. Not the Beijing ( a restaurant in Bangalore ) type of food either. I want dumplings, and carrot cakes, and butter prawns, and lemon chicken, and jelly fish and a lot la! I want fried pau and home made egg tarts 😦

 

I have yet to find any halal chinese restaurant here in Bangalore so if you guys knew any, please tell me! ^_^

 

Dah I need to complete my record books now.

