You know what? I’m scared of heights. I really really am. Which sucks because I don’t remember being so during National Service 2 years ago. When my friends decided to hang out on Raghuram’s rooftop (as opposed to Dwellington’s rooftop with the rest of our batch playing fireworks), I went along.

 

Then I found out it’s not Raghuram’s rooftop. It’s the water tank on Raghuram’s rooftop. Did I mention I was scared of heights????

 

 

DSC05110

 

 

DSC05112

 

 

DSC05111

 

But apparently, not as scared as Naned was. Hehehehe.

 

 

DSC05119

And of course, we dragged Budak Kecik Gemok along.

 

 

DSC05121

 

DSC05139

 

 

DSC05144 

Then Pija and Aida went down to City Supermarket (yang lain semua tak berani nak turun) and bought junk food.

 

 

DSC05148

And Pija fetched her emergency light. And Pija played songs out loud from her handphone. Haha semua Pija buat.

 

 

DSC05160

 

 

DSC05159

Were hoping to catch some fireworks since it’s Deepavali the next day buttttttt there weren’t that many.

I think Malaysian students played the most fireworks on top of Dwellington’s rooftop (albeit the fact that Deeba, the sole Indian among us went back to Malaysia last Monday.)

 

 

DSC05130

 

 

DSC05118

 

 

DSC05128

 

 

Was there from 8-ish to 11.30 pm I think, We gossiped. We ate. We sang on top of our lungs. While freezing our butts. Couldn’t say it wasn’t fun. Until it was time to go down those stairs.

 

Tiba-tiba it was so cold my teeth were chattering.

