Yesterday was embarassing.

 

As always, the moment the  lecturer switched his/her laptop off, I would already perch at the edge of my seat. The moment he/she stepped down from the stage, I would already be halfway towards the door.

 

Yeah well, I needed to get to the toilet before everyone else did ok.   

 

I quickly went to the toilet. Since there’s someone inside my favourite cubicle, I waited. After a while, I started feeling restless.

What the hell took her so long?

 

A girl told me that Hanefa’s in it.

 

Hanefa is the person whom I usually raced to class with everyday. Childish but fun.

 

Since I loved tormenting her, I cheerfully banged on the cubicle’s door.

Bang bang bang.

“Hanefa, Hanefaaaaaaaaaaaaa,”

Bang bang bang.

 

Quiet.

 

Then the girl told me that she’s not sure whether Hanefa’s in that cubicle or the one beside it.

 

Cis, tak cakap that awal-awal.

 

 

When the door finally opened,

out came…………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

 

 

 

My Osteology lecturer.

 

 

I froze.

 

Then she started to laugh. And everyone in the toilet followed suit.

 

I blame Hanefa!!!!

 

After that incident, I went to class for Biochem practical.

 

I was telling Effa about, ehem, this one particular blog. I repeated the bad comment someone left in the website’s chatbox to her. She was listening when she suddenly pulled my cheek to show what’s in front of me. Or to be more precised, who.

 

 

Yup, the owner of that blog was sitting right in front of me.

 

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

 

I instantly shut up la! Tak pernah-pernah sit in front of me tiba-tiba today duduk pulak!!

 

Trying to find a flicker of hope, I told Effa,

 

“But we were talking in Sarawak. Surely he didn’t understand.”

“No Sa. You were talking in ENGLISH.”

 

 

Arghhhh!! Damn me and my English!

 

Just my luck. He must be silently cursing me.

 

Haih.

 

 

P.S: Mum, cursing is an act of passion 😉

