Finally, it’s Friday NIGHT.

Not that there’s anything special with that but I used to be happy everytime Thursday came. Thursday meant the next day’s Friday and the day after that was already weekend. And Friday meant the subjects were not so packed. It also meant I wouldn’t be tired.

To those Fridays, goodbye.

Oh yeah, am being dramatic 😉

 

Present Fridays….

We only have 2 lectures instead of the usual 3. And instead of 2 hours of practical, we go to the library to complete our given assignment. We get two hours of break instead of one hour and spend 2 hours in the afternoon for tutorial.

 

BUT WHY IS IT THAT I STILL FEEL I COULD DROP ASLEEP RIGHT ON THE FLOOR AT THE END OF THE DAY?

 

I’m complaining, and complaining is no good. At least, that applies in this situation.

For some reason, I feel a bit down tonight. I just wish I know why.

 

I never felt homesick ever since I came here. I didn’t miss my family or home. But now, maybe I’m just hoping I could see my parents sitting at the dining table when I walk outta my room. 

Maybe I  want to hear my mum nagging at me for shopping a few times too many.

Maybe I miss complaining to them on the phone every single night about the day I just went through.

Or maybe I just miss them.

 

Whatever.

