Past would always remain as past.

Memories were overrated.

Those who treasured them? Get a life.

 

That was 2 years ago. Back when I was still in Form 5. Between those years, I think I’ve changed a lot. Between NS, matriculation and MSU,  I know I’ve changed a lot. And I began to treasure both.

My past and memories.

No matter how hard I tried getting rid of everything, I still couldn’t leave them behind. No matter how hard and far I ran, I could still feel them catching up on me. Each time, I asked myself where have I gone wrong. And each time, I failed to find the reason.

I felt suffocated. I felt trapped in my self-made game.

Where did I go wrong?

I didn’t know. And I still don’t know. Should I figure it out? Or should I let time dealt with it for me? What?

I tried going south, north, east and west all at once.

There were too many unaswered questions. 

But then, trying to solve the puzzle gave a bigger impact on my life. I found myself.

Now, it’s not that I couldn’t care less. I know that I’ve done my best and if that best wasn’t good enough, I know it’s not me to blame. Most importantly, I feel relief because if anything, I know I won’t regret it in the future. I know I’ve done the right thing.

I’ve a future to look forward to. Out there is a more frightful and exciting journey. I’ll be running again. Not running away though. This time, I’m chasing my dream =)

 

Waaaa, offer letter. Datang la cepatttt. I can’t wait to see you!!

 

To my past, goodbye. It was fun once and it was not regretable. But the past will always be the past and I need to move on. Even so, the memories live on.

 

As I always say it,

"Always regret the things you did, never the things you didn’t."

=)

