Does scooping some soil into a pot, pushing a seed deep into it and water it once a day count as gardening?

Probably.

A 2-minute worth of gardening.

 

Anyways, last weekend, me and my youngest sister decided to do some gardening *cough cough*

One pot and one seed each and a sprinkle of magic water.

Now a couple of days later…………

 

13082008912

It grew.

 

What is that anyway? Looks like bean sprout to me.

Zoom a little closer……

 

13082008914

 

13082008916

 

Humph *smug smile*

Unfortunately………………………no it hasn’t wilted. Yet.

Unfortunately, the bean sprout-like plant with words and little hearts etched to its cotyledon, isn’t mine.

That’s my sister’s.

 

13082008917

This is mine.

Either it’s barren (not exactly a gardening term), or it’s a late developer.

 

I think it’s a late developer.

