Today i watched the sun rose. I saw sunrise. Something I haven’t seen in a long time. Not since school ended. I decided last night that I wanted to see the dawn today. Since it’s not like I had anything to do anyway. So I was careful not to fall asleep. I listened to songs, I wrote in my diary, I washed dishes, I lied on my bed doing nothing…. and for those who could see me scrubbing a teapot at 3.30 am, they’d think I was mad πŸ˜› I wanted to be on time to see it. It was amazing. For me, that is. Oh sure, I got plenty of that during NS but you couldn’t really admire the sun rising when you’re undergoing physical training could you?

5:58:30 am
6:06:12 am

6:08:06 am

6:12:50 am

6:13:48 am And Mr. Sun woke up πŸ™‚

As I sat on the swings, legs tucked in, I thought of the memories I’ve made so far. My memories. Unforgettable events, unforgettable people. At least, for now. There are things I won’t forget for life. Things worth remembering. But who was I kidding? We remember. And then we forget. That’s the way life works. I may think I won’t forget those now. Everyone has experienced that right? The I-will-never-forget-this-moment moments. As time passed, as life unfold itself bit by bit, I’ll experience more. More things to remember, more important events to record. Just like a memory card. When it’s full, we delete the old files to make space for the new ones. Or much easier, reformat it. When I managed to overcome something, I used to think that I was mature enough, learned loads already. But when I look back now, I just see an immature version of myself.

Anyway, after I was done snapping pictures outside, I wandered around the house. Because a normal school day was something new to me now. Besides, it’s not everyday that I was awake at 6 am πŸ˜›

A picture of Izzati who insisted on posing like that despite me telling her I wanted to post it on my blog. I blame Ustaz Juneed because he taught her that. That girl does not know the meaning of a proper picture. But that’s one of the things I admire about her I guess. She doesn’t give a damn about anything or anyone. Sweet.

The er-I-don’t-know-what’s-that pose?

For anyone who knows my brother, that picture’s so not candid. There’s no way he’d open a book early in the morning. Unless, of course if he’s completing a last-minute homework. Like this morning, he woke up at 5.30 am to search for his BM ULBS online. Nice. These people woke up at 6 am and left home at 6.40 am. Ha! Thank God I’m done with school.

Panda eyes, panda eyes. I need some sleep XD

