Baby Toru is born. Or is it Baby Barney? Haven’t decided on that yet.
Well, obviously it’s not the one in the pic. She’s too furry to be a baby. That’s Toru Senior.
The mother.
I’ve only been awake for 2 hours. And I’ve
cried enough to fill a bucket. Seeing them stucked there between the rails. Suffocating. My God. Only one lives. They should both be alive.
But I’m thankful enough.
I felt so
HOPELESS. Not being able to do anything. Just stood there and cried. And prayed. For an hour. I love my maid 😛 she rescued them.
I
love being around my rabbits. Because when I’m with them, I’m completely me. I don’t have to pretend. I don’t care if they peed on me (seriously, it happened before). Or if I have to go through mud just to catch them. I don’t care if I have dirt in my hair. I don’t care if I ended up
with scratches.
I
love lecturing them. Even though they never listened to me (Toru went to the neighbour’s house just now. See?) Or telling them to shriek whenever there’s a cat nearby so I’d be able to save them (they never did that either. I had to rely on my instincts). The only time they’d shriek is when I’m about to put them in their cages.
I held Baby Toru with my
bare hands. It felt AMAZING. It’s (because I don’t know if it’s a she or a he yet) so tiny. Only 4 centimetres in length. Like Thumbelina. Just that this one’s a rabbit. But you know what? It’s far more cute than Thumbelina. Even though it has no fur yet and it’s still reddish. It’s so much more adorable. I wish I could take care of it instead of giving it to it’s mother. Which of course, isn’t possible. For the first time in my life, I wish i’m a rabbit 😛
I hope Toru takes
really good care of it.

i{content: normal !important}
i{content: normal !important}

